Saturday, June 11, 2011

i couldn't believe i am just 10 weeks away!

i couldn't believe it took me months to update everyone on this blog! i've been a very busy working mommy y'know.

i couldn't believe i've been to 3 OB visits already and failed to document! so far everything's well and good (just for keeping record, baby li's heartbeats' were on the 140s on those checkups and baby li's measuring just a week older)... except for some bouts of indigestion, diarrhea, stomach flu and weird abdominal pain (that made me suspect i had appendicitis) that i've consulted about but luckily not so serious that made me end up in the ER.

i couldn't believe i passed my 1st glucose test during my 24th week! so here i am, not too scared to satisfy my sweet tooth cravings. i am "supplementing" with extra iron though coz just like the last time, i am anemic.

i couldn't believe how huge my tummy is that everyone (even those i do not know!) thinks i am about ready to pop. the ob said they're rude to make such comments though. but then she said, "you know, you're just like a balloon that's already blown once". yeah, that made me feel better...NOT! i love her though. she's very smart, funny and great with patients. howell, as long as she's measuring the lil one accurately and she's not worried about the big baby, then i am fine.

i couldn't believe that my vital stats since 29th week is 37-41-38! fyi, my waistline only measured 41 inches when joel was 33 weeks in utero and the only number i am happy about is the first one! aww, you, big boy you!

i couldn't believe at how early this lil boy showed us his alien moves! i started feeling him daily (not occasionally) at 19weeks. he's been jabbing like pacman since probably mid-second trimester. and he started deforming my tummy through whatever movement he makes since probably mid-to-late-second trimester! ate joel loves to touch my tummy and watch baby li do his acrobatics. she'd often say, "baby li is wobbly!". hay, ang likot mo anak! kung magstretch at gumalaw ka, akala mo lalabas ka mula sa tyan ko!. no worries darling, mommy's not complaining. i'd rather feel you move than not.

i couldn't believe i am 30 weeks today and in just 10 weeks, we're already on due date. i am still fine though. despite the increasing disturbed sleeps and discomforts and pain everywhere.

i couldn't believe we still don't have a first name for you my lil one! promise, before you make your grand entrance, there will be THAT perfect name, just for you.

well, let me leave you now with a couple of pics from the very early baby shower that my kabaranggays threw for baby li. i couldn't believe, it was that early! hehe. i am grateful for having such wonderful friends, nevertheless!

dasims are having a boybrgy boise ladies
kwento and more pictures here

Tuesday, March 29, 2011

joel, the big sister

this morning when i was fixing joel's hair, i asked the little girl...

"joel, who's our baby now?"... to which she answered, "baby li!"

follow up question... "how about joel?"

proudly, she answered, "i'm a big sister!"

we're having a baby lio!

yesterday, while the lil girl was busy being super malikot and super makulet in the ultrasound room (ilang beses pong sinabihan ng "no" at "shhh" ang ate joel), baby li was doing a lil bit of acrobatics inside the womb that the sonographer didn't get a good glimpse of baby li's face. but she was able to capture the "boy" part easily!

19thwk_yep_the_boy_part
can you see the cute "patotoy" in between his thighs?


knowing that we're having a baby boy is actually just a big fat bonus that we got from our ultrasound appointment yesterday. more than anything, we are happy that baby li is a normal and healthy baby as seen from the ultrasound. as per his measurements, he's also very close to his due date.

here's the nicest profile pic that we got...

19thwk
baby lio at 19wks


my dear baby, the guessing game's finally over! maybe i knew from the start that you're a boy since if you've noticed, i've been talking to you as if you were a boy. the physical signs have also been different with you and when i was pregnant with your ate joel. the linea negra, pigmentation and darkening of whatever needs to get dark came in early when i was preggo with ate joel. everyone was guessing we'll be having a boy then. probably because i was too ugly. no pregnancy glow at all.

but with you, i feel as pretty as ever! hahaha. nothing's been darkening yet. and you have to look close just to see the linea negra. signs that a baby girl is being carried in a momma's womb... maybe they will all come in with a vengeance during the 3rd trimester. hmm, we have yet to see.

and i have first dreamt about you being a boy... or maybe we're just really desperate and longing for you to be one. teehee. ah, whatever! i just want you to be healthy and satisfied always while you reside for a few more months in mommy's womb. ok?

woohoo! we're having a baby boy... our baby lio! the daddy is very happy indeed!

Saturday, March 19, 2011

i like to move it, move it!

dear baby li,

can you please make your movements more felt by mommy?

i've been trying to keep silent and still whenever i wake up or when i am about to go to sleep or when i'm comfortably sitting down watching some teleseryes, but i don't feel your lil kicks as much. i don't even feel them everyday yet.

but no pressure honey. your ate was all the same when she was on my tummy. i only started to feel her tiny acrobats at least once a day when she was about 20-21 weeks in utero.

happy 18 weeks and happy feast of St. Joseph's day!

love,
mommy

Sunday, March 13, 2011

pagoda!

what?! the weekend's over?! just like that?! .. truly PAGODA! that kind of sums up this weekend my dear! i'm really E.X.H.A.U.S.T.E.D...

this particular week specially. first coz our extra pair of hands are now in malaysia eversince last week. so we're doing everything at home again. i couldn't even watch tv anymore and all my shows are now piling up in the dvr.

then since friday, i've been going on "gimiks" and parteeh (rumarampa ang buntis!) and hence our weekend was that full! no time to rest, nor cook for the week this weekend.. nada!

i wonder when the laundered clothes will get folded up and be kept (at least we were able to do laundry).

hey, i'm not complaining... i'm just wishing i could sing supercalifragilisticexpialidocious and everything will be spick-and-span at home :)

here are some pics from my dear inaanak, ecco's, 1st birthday party, celebrated this afternoon at that new indoor kiddie play place called just kid'n around...

P1080406
P1080376P1080390
P1080401P1080394
more pics and videos here

Thursday, March 10, 2011

such a big girl!

2 things that surprised us this evening...

1st joel took her antibiotics from the small cup without a fuss! (we didn't need to force it down her throat!.. imagine doing that twice a day for 5 days now and getting wails, kicks from a surprisingly strong kid and pink stains everywhere)

2nd she drank milk from her sippy cup! .. nel just asked if she wanted to drink from the sippy cup and she gladly said, "yes! just like nathan!"

eureka! nasapian ata ang ate joel mo anak!

Saturday, March 5, 2011

ate is sick =(

no mamita = lil girl gets sick.. boo!

since early morning on thursday, ate joel already started having fever (at 101F+) and has been coughing. even until this morning, her fever's still on and off. dr. daddy was on duty since thursday since mom had to work. and she was still ok then.

but today she was really not feeling well. we could tell because she was not her usual self. she looks really sick so we decided to bring her to the doctor.

she's been a brave big ate. the doctor was checking her ears, mouth, everything, and she followed every instruction that the doctor gave her willingly and without a fuss. she even did the deep breaths perfectly and she was trying to answer all of the doctor's questions all by herself. what a cutie!

according the doctor, she has developed an ear infection on her right probably because of the mucus. so she has to take antibiotics for 10 days. ugh! she hates meds.. any med! even if it tastes yummy good! good luck to us!

ah, but more than anything, i hope ate gets well soon... really soon.