one thing's for sure... this pregnancy is surely more difficult than the 1st one.
with joel, everything was easy. i never felt any morning sickness or anything like this. the only problem i had back then is constipation. with you my baby li, i am 100x more tired, lazy, light-headed, hungry, bloated, gassy. all i wanted to do is be a couch-potato, sleep, eat. i've been eating like a whale (maybe that explains the big tummy, hehe).. and did i mention i'd love to just sleep. thank God though i've never had any vomiting scenarios thus far.
i'm still on vacation and dreading coming back to work. since my family's here, i've been taking advantage and been really doing nothing. nada. i sleep when joel sleeps. i nap when joel naps. i sleep longer than 8 hrs at night. i just want to sleep. and when i wake up, i still feel heavy and dizzy. ugh! so i don't know how i could cope when work starts.
but don't worry baby, as long as you're healthy, everything i am feeling right now, is all worth it. i welcome it, i promise! ok, i'll try not to complain.
No comments:
Post a Comment